Joined: Jan 07, 2018 Posts: 16 Location: Europe - GMT+1
Posted: Tue May 08, 2018 2:00 pm Post subject: 69432 - second highest in 5p game not awarded bonus (solved)
I am playing this 5 player game, the bonus for highest (and second highest) stability is +4 food. The stability count was as follows: -3, -3, -2, 0, 8. I was the one with 0, so basically the second most. The first phase of the event was already finished resolving and the second phase began to resolve, when I realized, that only the player with 8 got the bonus.
I have not found anywhere in the rules or FAQs that 0 stability can't be considered as 'most'. Only that negative stability is always 'least'. Can you or anybody explain?
Also, a minor spelling issue - in the game log, the event is spelled benedectine, and on the event card it is benedictine.. with an i
Yes, it looks like a bug: in the code when checking values for second-most I have used the condition '> 0' instead of '>= 0', so values of 0 are not considered valid for second-most.
Of course I will fix the bug (and the spelling of the Event).
About your game, I have just given you the 4 Food you didn't get from the Event.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum