Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - Game ID=66787 Qin Dynasty bug?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Game ID=66787 Qin Dynasty bug?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Nations
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Bitos



Joined: Apr 15, 2017
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:27 pm    Post subject: Game ID=66787 Qin Dynasty bug? Reply with quote

China used his dynasty power twice as far as I can tell and didn't get two architects to finish his wonder, only one at the second time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AzrgExplorers



Joined: May 17, 2017
Posts: 41
Location: Calgary, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Game log looks fine to me... China bought Krak des Chevaliers, then used Qin Dynasty twice, completing Krak des Chevalier. What exactly is the problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AzrgExplorers



Joined: May 17, 2017
Posts: 41
Location: Calgary, Canada

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 4:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Never mind, there's a third Qin Dynasty play in there, with no architect gained. It's the turn immediately after China played Qin Dynasty that failed, so I wonder if playing the dynasty leaves some game state un-updated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 975
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 8:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have tried to replicate the bug and it seems to be always working for me. But the action to hire an architect is optional: if you don't click your Wonder under construction and just click 'end your turn' then you will renounce the option. My guess is this is what happened that first time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Bitos



Joined: Apr 15, 2017
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Should it even be optional? From the wording of the dynasty it seems to suggest its not.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 975
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good question, I don't know. Also, can the action be used if you don't have any wonder under construction? In current implementation it is possible and you just return a worker (there could be some rare situations where the player would want to do this).
The FAQ doesn't say anything about this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Nations All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.04 Seconds