Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 1:53 pm Post subject: War button
Hi,
not really important, but perhaps a small bug. If Mongolia buy a war with military value below zero, the black war button does not appear on the game board (ID=66288).
Greetings
Talaborn
Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 2:18 pm Post subject: Re: War button
Talaborn wrote:
not really important, but perhaps a small bug. If Mongolia buy a war with military value below zero, the black war button does not appear on the game board (ID=66288).
Hi,
there seems to be more than a design-bug. War should never have a military strenth below zero. The FAQ says:
If you have less than 0 Strength and
buy a war, put the war marker on 0
strength. [1.8]
So Mongolia should have lost the war in ID=66288 with negative military strength, I think. (The current game shouldnt get fixed in my opinion; he would have played otherwise, if the button shows up at zero. So it is very difficult to repair it fairly).
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 4:12 pm Post subject: Zoroastrian revival
Hi, MaBi.
In game 66530, I'm making my choice for the Zoroastrian revival event, but when I make either choice, I don't see the results reflected in the game state before confirming my turn.
I'm assuming that this is just a matter of pre-confirmation logging and that the event itself isn't buggy, but I thought you might like to standardize this event with everything else in the game.
I'm therefore holding off on confirming my turn to wait for your response, whether you want to change the code or leave it as is.
I hope this description makes sense; thanks in advance for your attentiveness as always!
Yes, the action is carried out after you confirm your choice. It could be done immediatley when you choose +4 Stone but generally not for the other choice (-3 Food for others) because there could be players without enough Food. For this reason it's done all later (I think, I don't remember my reasoning at the time I implemented this).
I will consider whether it's worth to reimplement it, but I'm not sure, so for now please go on with the game.
Thank you.
In game 66606 (now completed), Titanic (wonder) was ready in the final round and three advisors were removed. However, when Pocahontas was removed, there was no mini icon shown for the card the way there was for the other two advisors.
In game 66606 (now completed), Titanic (wonder) was ready in the final round and three advisors were removed. However, when Pocahontas was removed, there was no mini icon shown for the card the way there was for the other two advisors.
Ah, ok... that was different because the player had no Gold so he had no choice and his advisor was removed by a different line of code, with the image missing. It's fixed now, thanks for reporting.
As you can see, player qcsouverain didn't have enough food or books, and thus chose to lose stone. No VP was lost for not having enough books, which is actually correct in this case because the player had already lost a VP for insufficient books earlier in the round.
What is slightly wrong (and is thus my reason for this report) is that the log doesn't show the "already lost VP" (or whatever the precise text is) after the "-0 [books]" that I'm sure I've seen in other games when a player doesn't lose VP a second time in a round for a given resource.
I hope I've expressed the matter clearly! (Also, I tried to use the game's icons here to reproduce the log entry more clearly, but I don't have the ability to scale the icons here the way you do in the game, apparently.)
What is slightly wrong (and is thus my reason for this report) is that the log doesn't show the "already lost VP" (or whatever the precise text is) after the "-0 [books]" that I'm sure I've seen in other games when a player doesn't lose VP a second time in a round for a given resource.
Yes, the message "alreaady lost this round" was indeed missing in the case of books loss. It's fixed now, thanks for reporting!
Hi, MaBi. Got a new one for you from game 68394, Medieval (II) - B, Resolution - Production phase:
bubbaxis: +2 +7 +0 -4 ( -2 , -1 , no loss (already lost this round))
I'm confused by the "no loss (already lost this round)" because this is the first time the player has lost VP for books this round, so the loss should happen.
Because I'm not the player affected and because I didn't expect anything would go amiss, I didn't verify the player's VP total prior to ending the round, so I can't determine whether this is a simply a logging issue or an actual bug—I'm posting here because I hope it's the latter!
Thanks as always for your attention to these reports!
I can confirm that it's only a logging bug and the VP count is correct (the player had 4VP at the end of the round and he lost 1 in production, 1 in revolt and 1 in the event, leaving him with his current 1VP).
I introduced this logging bug when I tried to fix the one you previously reported... will fix again.
You can post new topics in this forum You can reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum