Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - Automatic selection of Ribaval card in 2p game??
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Automatic selection of Ribaval card in 2p game??

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> In the Shadow of the Emperor
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
RobO



Joined: Dec 07, 2010
Posts: 3
Location: Denmark

PostPosted: Tue Dec 21, 2010 6:07 pm    Post subject: Automatic selection of Ribaval card in 2p game?? Reply with quote

I'm playing a 2p game (49599, my first 2p of this game). My opponent was starting player and thus Emperor at start. I did not pick the Rival card in the first round. It turned out that the game did it for me, automatically. I then proceeded to win the Emperor election (so I should obviously have picked it - I'm new to the game).

The game log says:
RobO: Pass (Rival card automatically taken) (Actions phase finished)

My question is - why the automatic selection of the Rival card?
I cannot find anything about this in the rules.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 925
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I coded the game years ago and I can't remember. I looked at the rules and you are right, it's not mentioned anywhere, but for some reason I explicitely implemented this behaviour. Maybe I just saw it as an "obvious" move, because you have nothing to lose to challenge the Emperor: there are no victory points distributed for the voting, so skipping it wouldn't change anything.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
RobO



Joined: Dec 07, 2010
Posts: 3
Location: Denmark

PostPosted: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I see. Taking the card does not cost anything, so there is no point in not doing this as the last action in a 2p game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> In the Shadow of the Emperor All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds