Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - Year of the Dragon error
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Year of the Dragon error

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Bug reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
coljen



Joined: Oct 10, 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 8:33 am    Post subject: Year of the Dragon error Reply with quote

Game ID=22486
I have to pick a person tile, which I do, but then I can't do anything else, discard a person or confirm my turn....what now?????
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 960
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 8:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have checked the game and everything seems ok to me: you don't have room in your palaces so you must choose a person (a farmer because you only have the farmer card) and then either click on the link "Discard person just taken" or put it in place of one of the persons you already have by clicking on the person you want to replace.
I was able to do both of these options, what's exactly the problem? Can't you click one of your persons? Do you see the "dicard person just taken" link?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
coljen



Joined: Oct 10, 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 9:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is the problem, I can click on the farmer and he disappears, but then I don't get the discard person just taken or the option to place him in a palace. I have re-booted the comp, reloaded the game from db and such.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 960
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry, but I have no clue now... if I go in admin mode and enter the game I can take your turn without any problem, so I don't think it's a bug or something broken in the game position.
After you have taken the farmer, what do you see in the 'available moves' box under the board?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
coljen



Joined: Oct 10, 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, I take the farmer, in the available moves there is 'pick a person tile'...which I have just done....or, reset this move.
Under confirm your moves there is nothing. I just want to discard the farmer, can you do that for me? Perhaps the game will kick in then.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mvelazquezm



Joined: Aug 25, 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 1:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a similar problem. I have take photos of the game to send you.

Game = 24145

I take white card.....but nothing happends. I cant discard it, I cant change for another in the palace.....only discard changes.

Send me a PM and I will send you images....

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 960
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

coljen wrote:
I just want to discard the farmer, can you do that for me? Perhaps the game will kick in then.

Ok, I have done the discard for you.
Which browser are you using? And do you have fancy plugins (web accelerators and the like) that could do something strange with your cache?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 960
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mvelazquezm wrote:
Game = 24145

I take white card.....but nothing happends. I cant discard it, I cant change for another in the palace.....only discard changes.

Send me a PM and I will send you images....

I see now that you were able to take a CourtLady replacing a Warrior, did the problem just disappear or did you have to do something to make it work?
And which browser are you using?
The screen-shot could be useful, you can send me an email to mabiweb@gmail.com.

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
coljen



Joined: Oct 10, 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just upgraded to the latest Firefox, I have AdBlock Plus running, but that has been running ages and Tab Mix Plus ditto also cooliris. Haven't had any probs up til now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 960
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using the same, Firefox3 and AdBlockPlus, though I haven't yet upgraded to 3.0.1, will do the upgrade now but it seems very unlikely that it depends on that...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Bug reports All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds