Posted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:00 am Post subject: Immediately released person still moves the person track
In game 22905, in round 9, millibyte looks to have chosen a farmer which was immediately released. He was credited with 4 places on the person track.
This is counter to the rules. On page 6 of the RGG rules, it explicitly states that this is a legal move, but that the person track marker is not moved (it's in the italics in the middle of the page).
Yes, I knew the rule and I implemented it correctly. When you take a person and all your palaces are full you can see a special link, "Discad person just taken", and I'm 100% sure that if you click that link you don't advance on the person track.
But you have also the option to place the person into a palace replacing another person previously acquired, and in this case you do advance on the person track. And this is waht happened in your game: the player took a farmer and placed it into a palace replacing another farmer previously acquired. Look at the game log: the first farmer was taken during setup, the second one was taken during the person phase of round 9 and replaced the first.
Ok, I guess nevermind. I see what happened, but it wasn't clear that the releasing of the person was due to the event and not due to the recruitment phase.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum