Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - Immediately released person still moves the person track
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Immediately released person still moves the person track

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> In the Year of the Dragon
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
texasjdl



Joined: Oct 13, 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 3:00 am    Post subject: Immediately released person still moves the person track Reply with quote

In game 22905, in round 9, millibyte looks to have chosen a farmer which was immediately released. He was credited with 4 places on the person track.

This is counter to the rules. On page 6 of the RGG rules, it explicitly states that this is a legal move, but that the person track marker is not moved (it's in the italics in the middle of the page).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 925
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I knew the rule and I implemented it correctly. When you take a person and all your palaces are full you can see a special link, "Discad person just taken", and I'm 100% sure that if you click that link you don't advance on the person track.
But you have also the option to place the person into a palace replacing another person previously acquired, and in this case you do advance on the person track. And this is waht happened in your game: the player took a farmer and placed it into a palace replacing another farmer previously acquired. Look at the game log: the first farmer was taken during setup, the second one was taken during the person phase of round 9 and replaced the first.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
texasjdl



Joined: Oct 13, 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 6:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, so then it seems like the display for the game actions should reflect the choice (I don't think the player should have to go to the game log).

Thanks for your hard work!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
texasjdl



Joined: Oct 13, 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2008 6:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I guess nevermind. I see what happened, but it wasn't clear that the releasing of the person was due to the event and not due to the recruitment phase.

Thanks again!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> In the Year of the Dragon All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds