Posted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 8:21 pm Post subject: Commerce next to a Ziggurat
In game 12122, I have a commerce tile bordered by two ziggurats owned by another player. I'm aware that tiles with Ziggurats no longer perform their special function, but I see nothing in the rules to indicate that I shouldn't get the benefit on my non-Ziggurat Commerce tile, yet the game is not placing cubes on it.
Hmmm... at the moment my implementation explicitely ignores adjacent Ziggurats during the Commerce action. I thought that was the correct way to interpret the rules, but I could be wrong. I will try to get a clarification by the author and in case I will change the code.
Ok, I went to BGG and now I remember I had already looked up this case, it's clarified by the designer in this thread:
So the current implementation is correct and adjacent Ziggurat tiles are not counted for Commerce action.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum