Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - Scoring Zig's twice?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Scoring Zig's twice?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Ur
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
qzhdad



Joined: Feb 22, 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 4:41 pm    Post subject: Scoring Zig's twice? Reply with quote

My understanding of the rules is that if you build a ziggaraut on a tile, it stops being that tpye of tile and is only scored as ziggaraut.

It looks like the program is still scoring it as its original type as well as a ziggaraut.

An example of this is in game 11476. I have two ziggarauts on agriculture tiles, but it is showing them below and counting them in my score as ag tiles and as zig tiles.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
frarobertooo



Joined: Jan 23, 2006
Posts: 32
Location: Padova & Schio(VI), Italy

PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The rulebook say:
Quote:
Each player removes from the board the tiles he owns and places them in front of him

The tile under the ziggurat is still owned by the player.
Implicitly stated also here:
Quote:
The Ziggurat tile is considered an extra: it can be attached anywhere, allowing therefore 6-tiles-long sets.

The ziggurat is threated like an extra tile you built during the game.
I hope this help :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 925
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 11:34 am    Post subject: Re: Scoring Zig's twice? Reply with quote

qzhdad wrote:
My understanding of the rules is that if you build a ziggaraut on a tile, it stops being that tpye of tile and is only scored as ziggaraut.

No, this has been clarified by the author in this BGG thread: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/1166783#1166783
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Ur All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.21 Seconds