Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - one or two actions ?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

one or two actions ?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Ur
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Elminster



Joined: Mar 26, 2007
Posts: 12
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 8:04 am    Post subject: one or two actions ? Reply with quote

me again ...

In game 9708, I have an agriculture/politics tile.

1) If I start with agriculture, I can't do politics after because he directly jumps to the "You can Flip your tile before the echange" step

2) If I do the politics first, I have no choice but to do agriculture after ... I can't decline to do the second action.

as far as I would like to do only one action (politics) ... I will wait for this to be solved before continue playing ;)

Elminster
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 919
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 8:42 am    Post subject: Re: one or two actions ? Reply with quote

Elminster wrote:
1) If I start with agriculture, I can't do politics after because he directly jumps to the "You can Flip your tile before the echange" step

Are you sure of this? It shouldn't be the case, and indeed I haven't been able to replicate it.

Elminster wrote:
2) If I do the politics first, I have no choice but to do agriculture after ... I can't decline to do the second action.

Usually you can just add a token instead of a executing a tile action, but in your case you don't have any tokens in reserve, so the server doesn't offer you that alternative. I can understand why you don't want to execute the agriculture action, but I don't know if it is allowed to renounce an action, rules are not clear on this. I will ask the designer.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Elminster



Joined: Mar 26, 2007
Posts: 12
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:04 am    Post subject: Re: one or two actions ? Reply with quote

MaBi wrote:
Elminster wrote:
1) If I start with agriculture, I can't do politics after because he directly jumps to the "You can Flip your tile before the echange" step

Are you sure of this? It shouldn't be the case, and indeed I haven't been able to replicate it.

well it works now ... I am 95% sure it didn't this morning ...

MaBi wrote:
Elminster wrote:
2) If I do the politics first, I have no choice but to do agriculture after ... I can't decline to do the second action.

Usually you can just add a token instead of a executing a tile action, but in your case you don't have any tokens in reserve, so the server doesn't offer you that alternative. I can understand why you don't want to execute the agriculture action, but I don't know if it is allowed to renounce an action, rules are not clear on this. I will ask the designer.

It seems obvious that I can pass an action and place no token (to me anyway 8) ) let's wait for the answer from the designer then ...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 919
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 9:14 am    Post subject: Re: one or two actions ? Reply with quote

Elminster wrote:
It seems obvious that I can pass an action and place no token (to me anyway 8) )

Yes, re-reading the rules I think you are right, so I will have to implement some changes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 919
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, confirmed by Paolo.
I have implemented the possibility to forgo one or both actions if you don't have any tokens, so give it a try now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Elminster



Joined: Mar 26, 2007
Posts: 12
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It worked perfectly !

You just have to change :

Available moves:
Execute Agriculture Action
(click on the Agriculture link above)
Reset current turn

and add the "pass" action

thanks for the quick change !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Ur All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.09 Seconds