Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - Cannot take two cards with one shield, bug?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Cannot take two cards with one shield, bug?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Richelieu
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sirrus



Joined: Oct 14, 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2006 7:19 pm    Post subject: Cannot take two cards with one shield, bug? Reply with quote

It is my turn to play on a couple of Richelieu games and the game won't let me take two cards, regardless of the number of shields on them. It is not the first turn, so what's wrong? Maybe the game thinks that it is the first turn after the change of host? That's my guess, anyway. Is anyone else experiencing this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 925
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2006 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In both your games one of the cards you want to take has an opponent's marker on top. You still can take it, but you must give up one of your own markers: after you have taken the card you must choose one of your markers to be discarded (in general, you can look at the 'available moves' box to see what the server is expecting you to do).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sirrus



Joined: Oct 14, 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2006 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is not the case, Mabi. I've tried to get cards that have only one shield and no marker on them.

For example, on Richelieu Game ID=4750, I click on card D-11 and then the only available move is to "Choose marker to move". That card shows only one shield and there's no marker on it. Am I missing something?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 925
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2006 9:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can only take 2 cards of the same kind (same shield), and only 'free' cards (the first or last card of a row). In the example you mention, there is no other free card of the same kind of D-11.
You could take C-12 and C-3 (discarding one of your markers, because C-3 is 'blocked' by an opponent marker).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sirrus



Joined: Oct 14, 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2006 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oops! I had missed that rule. Next time I'll make sure I have a game figured out before posting "bug reports". :oops:

Sorry for wasting your time!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Richelieu All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds