Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - trier privelege: does it count for card colors?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

trier privelege: does it count for card colors?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> In the Shadow of the Emperor
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
astroglide



Joined: Apr 20, 2006
Posts: 80

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 7:35 pm    Post subject: trier privelege: does it count for card colors? Reply with quote

i just used the trier privelege to take an "invisible" move action, but it didn't add use of a blue card. i'm not sure if it's supposed to or not.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrbass



Joined: Apr 18, 2006
Posts: 35
Location: Las Vegas

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you have sufficient funds as you still need to pay for the action card.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 925
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 9:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do not dare to start another rule argument! :).
I'm sure I have read somewhere that you take the action but not the card. Otherwise you should take away the card from an opponent because in the real game you can't generate cards at will like here (I have played a game with 4 cities and 8 aristocrats of the same color :)).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mrbass



Joined: Apr 18, 2006
Posts: 35
Location: Las Vegas

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Archidiocese of Trier

The player may, in phase IV, use an action card that is normally used in phase IV, but is no longer available. He takes the action as though the card was available to take, including paying for it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sedjtroll



Joined: Mar 06, 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 8:52 pm    Post subject: Sounds like it counts Reply with quote

"Take the action as if the card were there to take"

Doesn'tt hat sound like you'd take the card, as if it were there to take, you'd take it..?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nyarly



Joined: Oct 10, 2006
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 11:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

IIRC there's an explicit reference that the Trier privilege doesn't impact your descendants. In other words, you take the action but not the card. The MaBi web implementation is in line with that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> In the Shadow of the Emperor All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.08 Seconds