No, tied shields don't count, only those where you have a majority (displayed in blue in the scoring table). In that game you have 3 brown shields from cards + 1 token, and your opponent 4 shields from cards, so brown is tied and doesn't count.
A possible source of confusion is the fact that during the game your own tokens are displayed with an underline, but they are not added to the score, while after the end the numbers represt the total score, tokens included.
I have changed that scoring table a few times, but never really found an optimal way to display Richelieu scoring, so finally I gave up and blame Schacht for the confusing rules .
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum