Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 4:20 pm Post subject: emperor round 3: city movement
in the translated rules pdf from bgg it says this: Round 3: 2 Victory Points and 1 Taler for movement of an Emperor City...Place or Move an Emperor City: The Emperor places an Emperor City on a free City position or moves an Emperor City on the gameboard to a free City position of his choice. in my recent game i was the emperor on round 3, and the only option i appeared to have was "placement" of a city, as i was not prompted to pick the location of the city that i was moving. could somebody clarify this small issue for me?
What's the game id? At the end of round 3 emperor can only move an already placed city because there are only 3 cities in the game: the first one is placed during setup and the others at the end of rounds 1 and 2. So if you really placed a new city in round 3 there should be 4 now in the game, and that would obviously be a bug.
EDIT: if you are referring to game 7897, you are now at the beginning of round 3, so your recent city placement occurred at the end of round 2, and that's ok.
Last edited by MaBi on Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:21 pm; edited 1 time in total
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum