Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - Confirm pass?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Confirm pass?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> In the Shadow of the Emperor
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Fawkes



Joined: Feb 16, 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 10:51 pm    Post subject: Confirm pass? Reply with quote

Game ID=3989

I picked "King's daughter" then mistakenly hit "End your turn" instead of selecting a baron (I had two valid targets). The game automatically passed me.

Would putting in a pass confirmation make sense? Maybe just as long as you have cash or a special ability left to use, or if you've picked an action card and haven't selected a valid target?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 925
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 11:02 pm    Post subject: Re: Confirm pass? Reply with quote

Fawkes wrote:
I picked "King's daughter" then mistakenly hit "End your turn" instead of selecting a baron (I had two valid targets).

What do you mean?? You did select a baron for marriage: according to the log, the Couple-15 in Bohemia is your newlywed aristocrat :).
In multiplayer games if you take a card you must execute the action, it's not optional.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fawkes



Joined: Feb 16, 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 11:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's interesting - I didn't select the aristocrat, I just hit end turn.

The game selects a target on its own if you don't?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 925
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 7:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, even if you have one choice only you must select it, and until then there is no 'end turn' button to click (just try it next round).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Fawkes



Joined: Feb 16, 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, will do. Thanks MaBi! :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> In the Shadow of the Emperor All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.31 Seconds