Posted: Wed May 13, 2020 3:46 pm Post subject: Nations - Poland with Sun Tzu + Buddha
Currently, when playing Poland with the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth dynasty if you have both Sun Tzu and the Buddha, then your first turn gets skipped entirely (Buddha effect) and then you get two actions in the next turn (Sun Tzu effect). This happened in game 80282.
Judging by the terminology in the Nations FAQ (https://www.brettspiele-report.de/images/n/nations/Nations-FAQ.pdf), I believe Sun Tzu technically let's you take two turns instead of one. Then the Buddha should make you skip the first of those turns, so then you would still have one action before it's the next player's turn.
I might be misinterpreting the rules though, so maybe this isn't a bug.
We would require an official clarification from the game designer, but even in that case I would probably just add it to the list of known bugs. It's such a rare occurring case, and it can be argued that both interpretations could be correct, so really it's not a big deal.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum