Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - Minor logging issues (report here instead of in a new topic)
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Minor logging issues (report here instead of in a new topic)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Nations
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
LordChambers



Joined: Feb 05, 2017
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have Mansa Musa and used my last coin to purchase a card whose cost was greater due to Ethiopian Axumite Kingdom. I believe I got my food and books, but the game log did not announce this as it does under normal circumstances.
Nations Game ID=68391

Thanks Mabi!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 967
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's not just a logging issue, I checked and you didn't receive anything. I have now fixed your game giving you 1 Food and 2 Books. Of course I will fix the implementation too.
Thanks for reporting.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 967
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 4:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, fixed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LordChambers



Joined: Feb 05, 2017
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 4:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The log notes when a player regains stability from discarding turmoil at the end of round. It does not note when that boost to stability causes a player to lose Hypatia (see game 71561). I can't think of any other card this oversight could impact, though.

Cheers!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 967
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LordChambers wrote:
The log notes when a player regains stability from discarding turmoil at the end of round. It does not note when that boost to stability causes a player to lose Hypatia (see game 71561). I can't think of any other card this oversight could impact, though.


Fixed, thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LordChambers



Joined: Feb 05, 2017
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 9:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LordChambers wrote:
I can't think of any other card this oversight could impact, though.

I found another instance in game 72724. The log should note when other players stability rebound causes someone to lose the Great Library.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 967
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2018 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

LordChambers wrote:
The log should note when other players stability rebound causes someone to lose the Great Library.

Right, fixed this too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nasher1976



Joined: Mar 05, 2018
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Dec 03, 2019 11:50 pm    Post subject: Game ID 76791 - Papal Indulgence Reply with quote

When I clicked hire a free architect from "Papal Indulgence (Most Stability: may hire 1 Architect for free, Others: -2)" it gave me an error and when I loaded the game back up it had no hired the architect and also may have taken two gold away from me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 967
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 9:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
the architect hiring is optional and from the log it looks like you just didn't take that option. Obviously it wasn't your intention, so I guess it was some kind of misclick or communication error with the server or something (and you didn't lose any gold: you had 1 at the end of the round, you produced 7 and now you have 8).
Also, the game has progressed so I can't take it back to the event, sorry.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nasher1976



Joined: Mar 05, 2018
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 9:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I did take the option, that's when it errored out, and when I went back to game manager the game had continued on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nasher1976



Joined: Mar 05, 2018
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 10:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also, at no point did I confirm any action, this should show in the logs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 967
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 3:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to be sure I tried to reproduce the event in a test game and it worked as expected, I was able to use the architect.
So... sorry but I can't reproduce the error, I can't fix your game, there is nothing else I can do.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nasher1976



Joined: Mar 05, 2018
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 5:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problem Massimo, many thanks for you creating this website and supporting :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Logitude



Joined: Jan 06, 2020
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2020 2:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello! I noticed a minor logging bug:

For each progress phase, it says, "Progress Cards on Game Board for Round X:", where "X" is supposed to be that round's number, but it is always filling in the current round number. For example, in match 78042, it says

Code:
Progress Cards on Game Board for Round 7:

    3 row: 'Sun Tzu'


because the match is currently in round 7. Finished games always say "8". This can be confusing if you're looking back at earlier rounds.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 967
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2020 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You are right, I hadn't noticed that. I have removed the round number after "Progress Cards on Game Board", it wasn't really necessary because the correct round number is in the line just above.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Nations All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 4 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds