Joined: May 17, 2017 Posts: 41 Location: Calgary, Canada
Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 5:45 pm Post subject: Potala Palace + Zhu Xi (Game 66655) (solved)
I'm finishing Potala Palace this turn. When I do, my score increases from 14 + 13 + 5 to 14 + 15 + 5, indicating that Potala Palace is being valued at 2 points. I have Zhu Xi plus another advisor "replacing" him, so it seems like Potala Palace should be worth 3 points. Has there been a ruling I'm not aware of that a "replaced" Zhu Xi doesn't count as an advisor for Potala Palace scoring?
I confirm that current implementation doesn't count the replaced Zhu Xi for Potala Palace scoring. I'm not entirely sure that it should be counted, but probably yes, I will search on BGG.
Please don't take your move yet: I will use your game to test the fix.