Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - Empty palace yet no rice bag - what happens?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Empty palace yet no rice bag - what happens?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> In the Year of the Dragon
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ElVanbee



Joined: Aug 06, 2008
Posts: 16
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 2:33 pm    Post subject: Empty palace yet no rice bag - what happens? Reply with quote

In game 26033 - round 11 the following situation might arise [depends on the action I choose].
I have 3 palaces with people in it; I can select the build action and create a new [4th] palace. I will place my last person [monk] in the 1st 3-level palace
Event = drought, I have 4 palaces, no rice bags so I will loose 4 people - 1 in each palace. However in the 4th palace there is nobody.
What happens?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 919
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 6:37 pm    Post subject: Re: Empty palace yet no rice bag - what happens? Reply with quote

ElVanbee wrote:
Event = drought, I have 4 palaces, no rice bags so I will loose 4 people - 1 in each palace. However in the 4th palace there is nobody.
What happens?

No, you would lose only 3 persons because void palaces don't require a rice token, only the inhabited ones must be supplied. But that palace would decay and disappear so it wouldn't score anyway.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tarot



Joined: Jul 31, 2008
Posts: 2
Location: Hong Kong

PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 3:40 pm    Post subject: voluntary decay Reply with quote

It is actually a useful tactic to build an empty palace of two or more floors, and let one floor decay before you occupy the new palace next turn. There are two main reasons:

1. Double build: if you have two builders, you can build two new palaces with one build action. One 1-storey palace you occupy this turn, one 2-storey palace which decays once and you occupy next turn.

2. Drought: if you build on a turn with a drought, you can save one rice (or avoid the loss of one person) this way.

Don't follow what the other players do: taking the build action but building no new palace (what I call "zero build") is rarely a good play.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gonzalo



Joined: Sep 15, 2008
Posts: 1
Location: chile

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tarot if you have two young monks in a doible build palace maybe is a ggo move to build a third floor on top dont you think?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> In the Year of the Dragon All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.08 Seconds