Username: Password:
  Create an account Home  ·  Game Manager  ·  Forums  ·  Your Account  
Login
Username

Password

Don't have an account yet? You can create one.

Site Sections
· Home
· Game Manager
· Forums
· Private Messages
· Your Account

Game Manager
· Your games
· Waiting games
· Create new game
· Running games
· Completed games

Recent News

MaBiWeb: Forums

MaBiWeb :: View topic - Broken endgame? (bug report)
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Broken endgame? (bug report)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Ur
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Murwiz



Joined: Feb 27, 2006
Posts: 1
Location: SW Michigan

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:51 pm    Post subject: Broken endgame? (bug report) Reply with quote

In game #10818, I'm on the move. There's one free tile left. If I play the "place a token on a free tile" action as my first and only action, that should end the game. However, the game thinks I should exchange my tile with the board, but there's no valid place to do so.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 919
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's a 3 player game and according to the rules you can exchange your tile with the one beside the board.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vernicus



Joined: Jul 10, 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 12:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

#18217 had a similar 3P situation that we figured out as you noted, MaBi. However, the interface has been telling us it is the Last Turn since the last tile on the board was claimed. That is definitely a bug. :-)

Thanks,
--V.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 919
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I checked the game and everything seems correct to me. The board is not even full, if Cadu doesn't build the Ziggurat the game will not end (he can always exchange his tile with the one beside the board). If he builds the Ziggurat the game will end because that's the fifth and last Ziggurat.
What's exactly the problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
vernicus



Joined: Jul 10, 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well.....

2 rounds ago, someone claimed the last free tile on the board, with 2 ziggurats remaining and that free tile on the sideboard. At that point, the interface said "LAST TURN" even though it was NOT. That's the problem. The game itself functioned correctly by not ending, but the interface told us incorrectly that the game was about to end.

For your own reference, the reason the board was not full when you checked it is because someone used War to attack a tile and took all of their tokens to the new tile, thereby leaving the old tile empty. I believe they actually did this on two or three different tiles, but that's not really important.

Thanks,
--V.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vernicus



Joined: Jul 10, 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 10:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

HAHAHAHA! I just realized that "Last Turn" is just the heading for the column that shows what happened on the previous turn. D'oh! No wonder you were confused, MaBi!

Sorry about that! (Although, may I respectfully propose you change that header to "Previous Turn"? heheh)

--V.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 919
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 10:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vernicus wrote:
2 rounds ago, someone claimed the last free tile on the board, with 2 ziggurats remaining and that free tile on the sideboard. At that point, the interface said "LAST TURN" even though it was NOT. That's the problem. The game itself functioned correctly by not ending, but the interface told us incorrectly that the game was about to end.

If it happened 2 rounds ago unfortunately now I can't check it. But it's really strange, because the 'last round' indication is activated only with the ziggurat ending condition, as in the other case (no tile exchange possible) the game ends immediately.
Anyway, should you notice it again please stop playing and notify me, so I can check the game.
Thanks,
MaBi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MaBi
Site Admin


Joined: Jan 01, 2006
Posts: 919
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 10:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

vernicus wrote:
HAHAHAHA! I just realized that "Last Turn" is just the heading for the column that shows what happened on the previous turn. D'oh! No wonder you were confused, MaBi!

Ah, ok :-).
vernicus wrote:
Sorry about that! (Although, may I respectfully propose you change that header to "Previous Turn"? heheh)

Yes, it seems a good idea.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    MaBiWeb Forum Index -> Ur All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Forums ©

 
MaBiWeb copyright 2006 by MaBi
PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2005 by Francisco Burzi.
Page Generation: 0.05 Seconds