Author Message
Fiann
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2018 5:24 am    Post subject:

Except "Domains of the sea" from Venice. There you can buy a colony and than you must discard it. But you get the 5 gold from Elenore, I think.
LordChambers
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2018 2:56 am    Post subject:

No, if you buy a colony you must place it. That is also true of wonders, natural wonders, buildings, military units, and advisors. I say this based on the fact that I've been pretty active on the board game geeks forum and never seen this asked, answered, or insisted upon. So perhaps you should ask there so the game designer can confirm my conjecture.
americaneagle
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2018 6:28 pm    Post subject: Eleanor of Aquitaine

Buy a Colony this Round get +5 Gold

Can you buy a Colony, not place the Colony and get the +5 Gold?